User acces via Verify Permission Set

The easiest way to give your users access to Plauti Verify is with the Plauti Verify Permission Set. The advantage of using the Permission Set is that it is updated automatically whenever new classes, tabs etc are added to Plauti Verify. This means you don't have to make any changes after future updates where new classes might be introduced.

However, with the Plauti Verify Permission Set users have access to all of Verify, including the settings in Verify Setup. If you don't want your users to access certain Verify pages, such as Verify Setup or Verify Job, make sure to deny them access to those pages.

Alternatively, you can grant your users user access via profile settings‍ or a custom permission set instead. Note that profile settings and custom permission sets need to be updated manually whenever a new class, tab etc. is added to Plauti Verify.

Grant access with the Verify Permission Set

To grant users access to all of Verify:

  1. Go to Salesforce Setup > Users > Permission Sets.
  2. Click the Plauti Verify Permissions permission set.
  3. At the top, click Manage Assignments.
  4. Click Add Assignments.
  5. Select the users you want to assign the permission set to.
  6. Click Assign.

You have now granted full access to Plauti Verify, including all classes for current and future Verify releases, to the selected users.

To deny access to certain Verify pages:

  1. Go to Salesforce Setup > Users > Profiles.
  2. Find the profile you want to edit.
  3. On the profile, go to Object Settings.
  4. Find the Verify tabs you want to hide and edit.
  5. Under Tab Settings, select Tab Hidden.
  6. Click Save.